Franklin County Board of Commissioners

Legislative Committee

September 7, 2023

The Legislative Committee met at the Franklin County Annex Building in the Community Room and the meeting was called to order at 5:34PM by Chairman Eldridge.

MEMEBERS PRESENT: Chairman David Eldridge, Tyler Bauer, Dale Schultz, Glenn Summers, Grant Benere

OTHERS PRESENT: Sharon Byrum- Secretary, Mayor Chris Guess, Tina Sanders- County Clerk, Denise Marshall- Register of Deeds, William Anderson- Solid Waste Director/County Commissioner, Angie Fuller, Kristie Bell- County Trustee, Mayor Chris Guess, Angie Fuller, Brian Justice- Herald Chronicle, Chris Isbell- WCDT

Chairman Eldridge asked for a motion to approve minutes from the July 6, 2023 meeting.

- Motion to approve July 6, 2023 minutes made by Benere, Second by Bauer. All Ayes.
- Motion made by Summers, Second by Benere to combine all Resolutions for Addition to Franklin County Road List for approval, removal of road and addition to a Speed limit. Motion made by Summers and Second by Benere. All Ayes.
- •Motion made by Schultz and Second by Bauer to approve Notary Applications. All Ayes.
- •Motion made by Benere and Second by Summers to approve Notary Applications. Al/Ayes.
- •Motion made by Benere and Second by Summers to approve adding Juneteenth to list of County Holidays and send to full County Commission. All Ayes

Chairman opened the floor for Denise Marshall the Register of Deeds for Franklin County to speak regarding the Resolution that was being presenting to the Legislative Committee regarding Electronically Filed Documents.

Denise Marshall informed the Committee that there are charges on non-electronically filed documents for \$2.00 for data and \$1.00 clerks fee. Charging \$2.00 for Electronically Filed Documents will bring all recording up to standard filing fees.

•Motion made by Summers and Second by Bauer to approve sending Resolution authorizing Register of Deeds, Franklin County, Tennessee to collect fees for Electronically Filed Document Recorded. All Ayes.

 Motion made by Benere, Second by Bauer to adjourn the meeting at 5:41PM.

Next Legislative Meeting will be held on October 3, 2023.

David Eldridge, Jr., Chairman