Franklin County Board of Commissioners Legislative Committee January 4, 2024

The Legislative Committee met in Community room at the Franklin County Annex Building and was called to order at 5:30 p.m. Chairman, David Eldridge.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Tyler Bauer, Dale Schultz, Glenn Summers, Grant Benere and David Eldridge

OTHERS PRESENT: Sharon Byrum, Secretary, Tina Sanders, Brian Justice; Herald Chronicle, Angie Fuller, William Anderson, Solid Waste Director, Luke McCurry

- Benere made a motion to approve the November 21, 2023 minutes; Second by Bauer. All Ayes. Motion Carried.
- Schultz made a motion to approve change of dates for Christmas Holidays for 2024 in Franklin County Employee Handbook. Second by Benere. All Ayes. Motion Carried.
- Benere made motion to Approve changes added to the Franklin County Employee
 Handbook under Sick Leave. Second by Bauer. 3 Ayes (Benere, Bauer, Summers) 2 Nays
 (Eldridge & Schultz)
- Bauer made motion to Approve the Resolution to Dissolve and Abolish the Consolidated Communications Board and the Emergency Services Committee of the Franklin County Commission and Establishing the Public Safety Committee. Second by Benere. All Ayes. Motion Carried.
- Motion made by Bauer to Approve (8) Notary Applications; Second by Schultz. All Ayes.
 Motion Carried.

Eldridge opened the floor for public comments. No one had any comments.

 Benere made motion to adjourn at 5:50pm; Second by Bauer. All Ayes. Motion Carried.

Respectfully submitted.

David Eldridge, Chairman

DE/sb